Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Republican Study Committee Announces Leaders for the 117thCongress

Dec 14, 2020
Press Release

WASHINGTON -- Chairman-elect Jim Banks today announced a strong list of conservatives who will serve the Republican Study Committee on the Executive Committee, Steering Committee and as Task Force Chairs. In total, there are five members on the Executive Committee, fourteen members on the Steering Committee and three task force chairs.

“Conservatives are as unified as ever, and together we will spend the next two years fighting the radical Democrats and stopping them from implementing their socialist agenda,” said Banks. “At the same time Republican Study Committee will work hard the next two years to pave the way for a conservative agenda that House Republicans can implement when we win back the Majority in 2022.”


Here is the full list of leaders of the Republican Study Committee for the 117th Congress:

Executive Committee

Steve Scalise
Mike Johnson
Jim Banks
Jeff Duncan – appointed 
Brad Wenstrup – appointed 


Steering Committee 

Kelly Armstrong 
Jodey Arrington 
Andy Barr
Kat Cammack 
Kevin Hern 
Debbie Lesko
Guy Reschenthaler 
Chip Roy 
Greg Steube 
Bruce Westerman 


Ex-Officio Steering Members

Doug Lamborn
Byron Donalds
Lauren Boebert
Yvette Herrell 


Task Force Chairs

Budget & Spending Task Force – Kevin Hern
Health Care Task Force – Chip Roy
National Security & Foreign Affairs Task Force – Joe Wilson