Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Budget & Spending Task Force

The goal of this task force is to develop spending and policy goals


Chairman, Rep. Jim Banks (R-IN)


Rep. Jodey Arrington, Rep. Warren Davidson, Rep. Trent Kelly, Rep. Doug Lamborn, Rep. Brad Wenstrup, Rep. Roger Williams, Rep. Ted  Yoho, Rep. Greg Steube, Rep. Ron Estes

The RSC Budget is the product of extensive deliberations between RSC Budget & Spending Task Force members, their staff, congressional committees, conservative think tanks and the executive branch. It contains more than 300 specific policy reforms and spending cuts.

More on Budget & Spending Task Force

Jul 29, 2020 Press Release

WASHINGTON – Today, Republican Study Committee (RSC) Chairman Mike Johnson (LA-04), RSC Budget and Spending Task Force Chairman Jim Banks (IN-03), and 100 additional members of the RSC published a letter committing to defend American values, fight the Left’s calls for socialism, and take action to address the nation’s $26.5 trillion national debt. The letter, which is signed by more than half of all House Republicans currently serving in Congress, states: